Missouri courts require face masks

    A press release issued by 42nd Judicial Circuit Presiding Circuit Judge Megan Seay on Monday reported a new requirement for face coverings in Missouri courts.

    The release, reporting on the 42nd Judicial Circuit Court’s Operating Phase Approach, noted, due to the COVID-19 State of Emergency, and in compliance with the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) recommendations and the Missouri Supreme Court’s Operational Directives dated July 24, 2020, effective August 1, 2020, the 42nd Judicial Circuit Court, including the counties of Crawford, Dent, Iron, Reynolds and Wayne, and any municipality contained therein, will require face masks or coverings in all public court areas and during all court proceedings unless good cause is shown to limit the requirement in a particular proceeding.
    For more information regarding the restriction, contact your respective Circuit Clerk at the numbers listed below:
    Crawford County Circuit Clerk:  573-775-2866 or 573-775-2149
    Dent County Circuit Clerk:  573-729-3931
    Iron County Circuit Clerk:  573-546-5700
    Reynolds County Circuit Clerk:  573-648-2494
    Wayne County Circuit Clerk:  573-224-5600


You are not authorised to post comments.

Comments will undergo moderation before they get published.

Comments powered by CComment